Teacher Training for Hot Yoga Studios, Dundrum, in Claremorris, Mayo

I’m teaching the Philosophy modules, and some asana, pranayama, and pratyahara practice, in Claremorris for Hot Yoga Studio Dundrum, who are working to get more teachers of hot yoga in the west. This is a really important service: we need more teachers, and we need more yoga classes in the west to serve a disparate, but often marginalised population. My teaching focuses on the living principles of yoga, and on two central texts: The Bhagavad Gita and the Upanishads. I’m also using Iyengar’s Light on Yoga, as well as a number of other texts, and of course, websites. There’s still time for one or two others to join the course, although you would have some catching up to do! This is a Yoga Alliance certified 200 hour teacher training over six months (until Feb 2019) and is highly professional in both its organisation and in what it will give you as a foundation teacher training course.

If you want more information, contact me, or Sophie or Nadia at Hot Yoga Studios (see above for the link to their site).

I’m really enjoying how much of a challenge this is proving to be for me: I’m working to clarify and simplify the message, which, distilled, is to love what you’re doing, and to recognise that service is the highest form practice!

 

About Lucy Weir

I take a philosophical approach to yoga, teach yoga and yoga philosophy, write fiction and non-fiction, and see my role in life as bridging the gap between 'them' and 'us'. I focus on three main areas of relationship - self, other people, and the more-than-human world. I teach online courses in ECOnnected Yoga and also train teachers for Hot Yoga Studios Dundrum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.