Rare morning sun

DSCF2357DSCF2359DSCF2360DSCF2363DSCF2364DSCF2366DSCF2369DSCF2376DSCF2386DSCF2414

About Gamanrad

Therapeutic practitioner working on realisation as response to the ecological emergency (and all else besides).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rare morning sun

  1. Beautiful photos! And I love your philosophy on life…I try to live that way too!

    Cheers to you!

    • gamanrad says:

      Many thanks indeed. I have requisitioned my son’s camera and on the rare days between rain (although quite often it rains while I am out too…) I take the camera on my walks. I have to walk. I really have to run. It’s my compulsion, literally and metaphorically: it pushes me forwards through the heaviness of depression that threatens to flood and paralyse action (and sometimes does). I’m very happy that you are living with compassionate realisation too (you must have heard Yoda on try: ‘Do or not do. There is no try.’)! I just had a look and I like your blog very much and one day I will spend some time working on presentation, as well as content, since you have both down to a T. If you have advice, I would really appreciate it. I don’t know how to put posts on different pages. I have another blog for my thesis linked to this one if you feel adventurous – but it’s pretty academic and might be heavy going. I really just want somewhere to store my work before my pc gives up. Only look if you are prepared for a tangle of detail. Thanks again, Courtney: your post reminded me of what Carl Rogers said about conflict. There is no need to look for being right: the point is to see that all sides want a solution (and if they do not, then it is because they feel that they will be annihilated by a solution, so that needs to be discussed and resolved). Best, Lucy

      • Have you read anything by Jon Kabat-Zinn? He formed by whole definition on life, and it sounds like something you woul like. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you ever need assistance working on the details, let me know. I feel like it takes such a long time to figure out all the features, but then it really pays off when you have your format exactly how you want it. I figured out that “categories” are different than “Pages.” Pages are more concrete…like your page about yourself, or an overview of your work. And all of your posts will post to a specific “Page.” However, then you can use categories, which puts posts from your pre-defined categories in one area. (Like all poems, or all inspirational pieces, etc). Let me know if you have any other questions! Also, what is your thesis about? I actually love reading academic writing!

      • gamanrad says:

        Dear Courtney, I very much appreciate your help. I keep forgetting to tag stuff. I’m a bit shy about posting work in progress here, but what the heck, as they say in your part of the world. I’m hardly making a massive song and dance about the sites, and I doubt I’ll let anyone within the University know about my little ventures here, so if people like your good self happen to come across the site, then that’s good enough for me. I like the idea of chance encounters. It’s very Zen. Never making too much of a fuss, and being open to possibilities. My thesis, since you so kindly ask, is about the relationship between our response to the ecological emergency (pollution, biodiversity loss and, dare I say it, climate change, among other things) and our sense of respect. I am proposing that self-respect and respect for the human and the non-human other are in fact exactly parallel. Perhaps they are even identical. We don’t see them that way most of the time because we are inclined, mostly culturally, somewhat biologically, to see ourselves as separate from others and the world. I’ve got a lot of work to do to clarify this, but one day, perhaps, all will reveal itself, or, as they say in Zen, realise itself. With grateful thanks and good luck to you in all your endeavours. BEst, Lucy

      • Wow, that sounds fascinating. I would love to read it when it’s complete! I see examples of that parallelism around me every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

